Your dress might be the most important thing that you need to focus on during your wedding planning, however, it’s important not to neglect other wedding elements because they all combine to create an event that you and your guests will remember forever.

Finding the most talented suppliers and perfect wedding venues in Cape Town may seem easy at first, but upon closer inspection, the process can seem quite overwhelming. In the sea of images, companies, and reviews, you may feel lost and confused – which is why we’ve done the hard work for you and created a list of some of our favourites!

HAIR AND MAKE-UP

If you are looking for the very best hair and make-up artists in town, then the following names are worth considering. From bridal hair styling (such as the perfect up-do) to beautiful bridal make-up applications, these talented professionals have worked on numerous high-profile weddings and events and will guarantee you an elegant look without a doubt:

Helga Bridal: @helgabridal

Lindy Lin (Cape Town): @lindylinsmakeup

Leoumé Vos (Hermanus): leoumevos.co.za

Danielle Jacobs (Cape Town): daniellejacobs.co.za

Estelle Pretorius (Stellenbosch): estellepretorius.co.za

FLOWERS

Flowers are an important part of any wedding. They can really bring out the theme, colours and overall feel of the day. Want to create a jaw-dropping floral display for your wedding? Check out the options below – they can create anything from simple bouquets to elaborate flower arrangements that will leave everyone speechless!

The Flower Girl: @theflowergirldecor

Lush Flowers: @lushflowers

Fleur le Cordeur: @fleurlecordeur

UNDERWEAR

One thing that many brides forget about when planning their wedding is underwear options. This doesn’t mean just lingerie but nightwear too – after all, if you’re going away for your honeymoon, then why not pack some cute PJs? Here are some of our top picks:

Bras N Things: brasnthings.com

Inner Secrets Lingerie: innersecrets.co.za

ACCESSORIES

The right bridal accessories can make all the difference between an ordinary look and a truly extraordinary one. They are important finishing touches that add that extra sparkle to your look. Head over to these two websites and you’ll see that they have a pretty amazing selection of accessories for your special day:

Kathleen Barry Bespoke Occasion Accessories: kathleenbarry.co.za

LilyBlue: lilyblue.co.za

VENUES

When it comes to finding the perfect venue for your wedding, there are some things you’ll need to keep in mind before booking anything. You’ll need to find a venue that has enough space for guests to mingle comfortably but also has breathtaking scenery. Cape Town is blessed with a variety of beautiful wedding locations, with something to suit every taste and size of wedding. If you’re looking for a romantic destination, look no further than the following:

Cavali Estate (Horses): cavalliestate.com

La Roche Estate (Glam): larocheestate.com

Die Woud (Wooded): diewoud.co.za

Bosjes Chapel (Glam/Modern): bosjes.co.za

PHOTOGRAPHERS & VIDEOGRAPHERS

Last but definitely not least, is photography and videography. Your wedding is a once-in-a-lifetime event, and photographers and videographers are a great way of preserving precious memories from your big day. So, if you want to look back on all those special moments shared with your partner, family and friends, and have them beautifully captured, go and take a look at these talented professionals’ work:

PHOTOS

Boho/Destination

Ayeh Khalatbari: @ayeh.kphotography

Bronwyn Tod Photography: @bronwyntodphotography

Classic

Mischa Durrant Photography: @mischadurrantphotography

Danelle Stofberg: @danellestofberg_photography

Journalistic

Thunder and Love Wedding Photography: thunderandlove.com

Dearheart Photos: dearheartphotos.com

VIDEO

Kovacevic Bosch: kovacevicbosch.com